Warning: Declaration of WPSDAdminConfigAction::render() should be compatible with WPSDWPPlugin::render($ug_name, $ug_vars = Array, $action = NULL) in /www/htdocs/oxide/store/wp-content/plugins/wp-stats-dashboard/classes/action/WPSDAdminConfigAction.php on line 42

Warning: Declaration of description_walker::start_el(&$output, $item, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::start_el(&$output, $item, $depth = 0, $args = Array, $id = 0) in /www/htdocs/oxide/store/wp-content/themes/nerve/framework/functions/framework-functions.php on line 90
Jet Plane - All The Static Stars - Oxide Tones - Oxide Tones
Jet Plane - All The Static Stars

Jet Plane – All The Static Stars

The stripped-down sound of this Russian band isn’t due to a lack of imagination. Rather, their approach to songwriting is focused and restrained without being dull or uninspired. Their languid sound simmers with evocative movement, and their inspired playing manages to channel an amazing amount of violence into a fairly low-key album. Their use of spoken-word samples and melancholy piano adds a worldly air, and their vacillation between thick, industrial fuzz and jazzy clean tones calls up images of fresh rain falling in a city of industry.

The band released this album digitally as a free download, and it is now finally available for fans as a CD.

  • Disappearance At Sea
  • Purple
  • Background
  • Air Threads
  • Every Possible And Endless Way
  • Disappearance At Sea (reprise)
  • Rose
  • Volcano Riding